Welcome to NPL

NPL groups present many new results at Quark Matter Conference in Houston. Two Graduate Students win conference awards.

Illinois Physicists who Joined Robert Oppenheimer in the Manhattan Project

NPL Undergraduate Student Samantha Lund chosen as Clare Boothe Luce Research Scholar

Diamond cut precision: Beck to develop diamond sensors for neutron experiment and quantum information science